Scott Ruttan Fundraising Award


Presented to the cadet that has the best attitude, attendance and encouragement at various fundraising events throughout the training year. Named for Scott Ruttan, former squadron sponsoring committee chairman, who embodies the energy and enthusiasm needed to fundraise in our community.


Nominations for this award may be made by any member of the squadron staff or member of the squadron sponsorship committee. The final decision on this award will be made by the staff and squadron sponsorship committee.


The recipient’s name is engraved on a trophy and the recipient shall receive a keeper plaque.

Past Recipients

1997: Sgt J. Wood
1998: LAC J. Chedore
1999: LAC S. Sicard and Cpl M. Paines
2000: Cpl B. Andersen
2001: LAC S. McDonald
2002: LAC L. Harrison
2003: Cdt N. Haliski
2004: Sgt N. Stanclik
2005: FSgt R. Cooper
2006: LAC M. Minhorst
2007-2008: Not Awarded
2009: Sgt J. Ruttan
2010: LAC T. Robinson
2011: Cpl B. Bilinsky
2012: Sgt R. Hidvary
2013: FSgt Hanuschuk
2014: LAC C. Hendriks
2015: Cpl C. Hendriks
2016: FCpl S. Carbone
2017: Sgt S. Carbone
2018: FCpl J. Mannella
2019: LAC S. O’Brien and Cpl J. Rolph
2020: Not Awarded
2021: Not Awarded
2022: Not Awarded