Lorne Patterson Memorial Trophy (Best Overall Cadet)


This award is named for Leading Aircraftman (Retired) Lorne “Buster” Patterson and is presented to the cadet who goes above and beyond the call of duty in their level or rank, who best exemplifies leadership, initiative, dress and deportment in the squadron as viewed by staff and peers.


Nominations for this award may be made by any cadet or members of the squadron staff. The final decision on this award will be made by the staff in consultation with the squadron sponsorship committee and senior cadets. Cadets and members of staff who have nominated a cadet shall recuse themselves from the final consideration process if they have submitted a nomination.


The recipient’s name is engraved on a trophy and the recipient shall receive a keeper plaque.

Past Recipients

1983: WO2 J. Press
1984: FSgt Lewington
1985: FSgt T. Gula
1986: Sgt L. Cleveland and FSgt K. Kirk
1987: FSgt L. Cleveland
1988: LAC A. Siemens
1989: WO2 M. Howard
1990: Cpl D. Becker
1991: Cpl P. O’Brien
1992: LAC D. Howse
1993: Cpl A. Krugel
1994: FSgt D. Howse
1995: FSgt A. Krugel
1996: FSgt T. Tkaczyk
1997: FSgt D. Crowthers
1998: FSgt D. Crowthers
1999: Sgt T. Skubel
2000: WO2 J. Treadwell
2001: WO1 J. Treadwell
2002: Not Awarded
2003: Cpl A. King
2004: Cpl H. Friesen
2005: Cpl H. Friesen
2006: Sgt M. Thiffault
2007-2008: Not Awarded
2009: Sgt J. Ruttan
2010: WO1 A. Dingman
2011: Sgt C. Hill
2012: WO2 J. Lisi
2013: FSgt R. Lemoine
2014: WO2 M. Hendriks
2015: WO2 K. Chikombero
2016: WO2 G. Burland
2017: WO2 S. Giansante
2018: FSgt W. Couroux
2019: Cpl T. Forsyth
2020: FCpl M. Vanderberg
2021: FSgt T. Forsyth
2022: FSgt S. Vidal